Epic Diapers #63: Everything Heirloom is Awesome!

11 Mar
My level 90 warrior decked out in glorious golden heirlooms. Yes, he's fashion conscious.

My level 90 warrior decked out in glorious golden heirlooms. Yes, he’s fashion conscious.

Download the segment here, or

Stream the segment below!

Heirlooms have always been awesome, but now, they’re even more awesome. After Blizzard made heirlooms accessible via a tab throughout all your characters, and that you can boost them to carry you to level 100, it offers a great avenue to level your alts all the way to raiding with an efficient route.

Personally, I have used my heirlooms to get every class to at least level 90. Now, I’ve upgraded my cloth heirlooms to take my mage, priest, druid and shaman to level 100. Yes, you can use cloth heirlooms on druids and shaman that go pew pew, since you take little damage. If you combine the 45% leveling experience boost with the 20% garrison potion that’s available at level 91, the grind to 100 is more than 50% faster than my first two toons that I took to level 100.

So, plan out your toons by heirloom type, and if you have the gold, upgrade those pieces to get all of your alts to 100. Because, who doesn’t want to run missions and dailies through 11 different classes every day?

Sihx

@epicdiapers

Leave a Reply

