Epic Diapers #61: “Filthy Casual Followers”

22 Jan
All 25 of my followers are level 645 or higher now. What to do with all the 615 gear?

All 25 of my followers are level 645 or higher now. What to do with all the 615 gear?

Download the segment here, or

Stream it below!

 

I am a filthy casual player, yet I have 23 followers over ilevel 645, and the other two are at 630, and all 25 are epic. Yet, I continually hear from players that are frustrated about their low chances at higher level missions such as the Highmaul raid for ilevel 655 gear because of few followers at level 645 and the rest are barely off the mat from 600.

Look, I log in only once or twice a day to do missions management, but aside from the addons of Garrison Mission Manager and Master Plan as a great aid, I am obtaining virtually all of my follower enhancements from big crates of salvage and the War Mill. If follower levels are important to you, you need to put in a salvage yard and war mill and upgrade them to level 3. For every level 100 mission you complete, you get a big crate of salvage, and the war mill processes garrison resources for metal scraps and follower enhancement items. In patch 6.1, you will also be able to access a daily quest to trade in your iron horde scraps, or the alliance equivalent, for follower equipment. I do raid Highmaul with my raid team, yet I have some great gear from missions that I can easily complete due to my army of high level epic followers.

Leave a Reply

