I Got Sooooo High at Nerdtacular….dude…..

12 Jul

chadutahmountain

Click the arrow above to listen to the audio segment!

I’m BAACK from Nerdtacular 2013, and boy is my liver tired!

No, seriously, I had a fantastic time at Nerdtacular and just wanted to take the time to thank Scott Johnson, his family and friends, the community of amazing people, and the producers and others that took the time to answer questions about their success and methods including the Spagnolas (Nicole and Mark), Justin Robert Young, Starman, Turpster, Adam from Mac Cast and others.

I also want to give a shot out to my raid team, Noogie Nights, specifically Abovan, Alludra, Jestaur, I miss you all and hope to be back raiding in the fall!

Also, many of the community members that I met were freakin’ incredible, including Quoted Nevermore who made the 1st, 2nd and 3rd place necklaces for the pool tourney that Dills and I threw, also wanted to mention party people such as Bloody Lock, Ghomus, Voranek, Samantha Jane and the “Shotski,” Jocelyn (aka @GISgamer) and her husband Joel, Johnny Feisty, Stupid Genius, Miss Mulgra, Pelell, Moohogan, and many others.

The “Shotski” at Nerdtacular 2013

I hope I can come back to Nerdtacular next year, and if it’s at Snowbird I might even bring the family, but I have a renewed sense of community and a new spark to keep this and all podcasting work I do going. In fact, don’t forget to check out my parenting podcast called Kids are Hard, or my SF Giants podcast that I cohost with Dills called TortureCast. And man, are they playing like poo right now.

Hit me up in game or on Twitter!

@EpicDiapers

Nerdtacular ballroom

Recording the AIE Podcast in Ghomus’ room

Me and whiskey getting ready for night #2 at Nerdtacular

Leave a Reply

