Episode 20: “Two MMOs at Once?!”

17 Jan

Answering to 2 masters at once...is it possible?

Click below for the audio segment:

Ok, I love WoW, and every other PC or console game has been relatively neglected for years now. My 2 raid nights a week were pretty much all the gaming time I can afford. But, now a second MMO is wooing me for my gaming time, just asking me to cheat on WoW.

So, how do you handle 2 MMOs, which of course are never “finished,” with such a limited schedule. My answer, if you really need to play both, you’re going to get half as much done in each game as you would in one. I’m still raiding in WoW, so my, “eh-em, force-user, is still a teenager.” But remember, you’re in these games for the long-haul. Be patient, enjoy the trip, enjoy the people you play with, it’s not a race. If you have a job or studies, or your family to take care of, that always takes priority, leveling those life aspects will reap greater rewards than any purple pixels.

Leave a Reply

