Recruit-a-Friend…again

10 Jul

Orc Warrior and BE priest...love?

So, with the expansion of Recruit a Friend to level 80, AND 4.1 patch’s ability to send heirloom items to other accounts on the same Battle.net account, I decided I’d go ahead and level my level 10 warrior bank alt and a priest to boost my level 48 hunter.

I first thought I’d do what’s easier…level dual shadow priests. The reason is that it’s easier to dual-box the same class. However, I have a level 10 bank alt warrior. He’s been with me for 5 years. I feel bad for him. So….I mailed my clothie heirlooms to my newly created second account (on my battle.net account, which is a new feature of patch 4.1) and of course, my warrior already had all the heirlooms (okay, leather chest, shoot me).

Also, even though it will probably take me a little longer to dual box a tank/healer duo, with a server transfer, I won’t have to dual box a second pair (unless I’m that psychotic). I have a level 48 hunter and 77 shammy, so when my priest hits 80, I can grant 32 levels to my hunter and 3 levels to my shammy to get them both to 80 (yeah, 5 wasted granted levels). I’ll pay $25 for that luxury.

I’ll try and update how the progress is going. I have 90 days to benefit from the triple xp, but if levels 10-25 are any indication, it will rock. I went from 10-25 on BOTH toons in just 3.5 hours. And that included a bunch of monkeying around with addons, macros, etc. I did 2 dungeon runs after level 15 and each run gave me 5 levels (3 at the end of each due to a massive xp gain).

I think I’ll take that.

 

Leave a Reply

