My dorky audio segment was included in “The Instance!”

15 May

I took about an hour to produce a little audio segment (with wonderful voice acting, btw…ha!) about prioritizing one’s limited WoW gaming time; particularly parents and those with very busy schedules. It was light hearted and fun, and apparently Scott Johnson et al thought it barely worthy to include in the most recent (ep. 229) episode of “The Instance.”

You can listen to episode 229 of “The Instance” here: http://theinstance.net/2011/05/229-the-instance-the-epic-stash/. My segment (called “Epic Diapers”) is included at the end of the show with several other regular segments.

Audio

I suppose I need to keep this segment as a regular…send me any ideas, tips, or otherwise about balancing your gaming and parenting life.

Stay epic my friends,

Sihx

2 Responses to “My dorky audio segment was included in “The Instance!””

  1. Noelle May 23, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    I liked it. Brought me to your blog. 🙂

    Hubby and I are WoW players. I’m a quester, so it doesn’t take much time from being mom. Hubby was a raider. He stopped raiding a few months before baby was born and tried other hobbies. (Photography) He recently found his old raiding guild has an alt run on Saturday nights. Since baby is 10 mths old now, I make sure he can participate on Saturday nights. He covers so I can scrapbook on Wednesdays, so it all works out.

    I look forward to more words of wisdom for gaming parents. I’m still working my main towards 85!

  2. epicdiapers May 27, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    Thanks for the kind words! Don’t worry, you’ll get that main to 85 soon, just a couple levels a week and you’ll get there in no time. Then after that, it’s a slippery slope of altoholism and heirlooms that enable such a condition!

Leave a Reply

