Serenity Now!

6 Jun

Trying to balance my personal pursuits with family life, and sharing those experiences, is the focus of this blog. Case in point: I’ve been trying to launch this blog for months now, but clearly, it’s low on the “honey-do” list. That said, some opportunities arise to push through the work. This morning, for example, my daughter woke me up at 6 am (which is a common occurrence), and couldn’t get back to sleep. My wife was still asleep with our infant son, so I’m taking these precious few moments to refine the look and content of this blog. Today is also Sunday. I play baseball on Sundays during the summer, much to my wife’s chagrin. Alas, this may be my last year of playing ball, but to keep my sanity as an individual, I need these things.

Leave a Reply

